The Washington Township Planning Commission consists of five township residents that are appointed by the Washington Township Board of Supervisors. A Planning Commission member’s term is four years. Planning Commission members review subdivision & land development plans. Planning Commission members review the township’s zoning ordinance and zoning map. Recommendations from the Planning Commission are submitted to the Board of Supervisors. The Planning Commission meets the first Monday of each month at 7 PM at the municipal building. Meetings are open to the public.

Laverne Brown, Sr. 
Term End Date: 12/31/2025

Wayne Thomas
Vice Chairman
Term End Date: 12/31/2023

Charles Mcguire
Term End Date: 12/31/2024

Gerald Lettich
Term End Date: 12/31/2022

Richard Young
Term End Date: 12/31/2023